This is the Way

Follow @Microlorian on Micro.blog.

Sorry, No Blood For You! About Uncut Games... 🎮

Yesterday I saw that the old Xbox 360 game The Darkness 2 is on sale. Purchased! After that I started the game and … the disillusionment was great: There is something wrong!

Ah yes, there was something…

In Germany, games are often cut. And that’s especially bitter for games that have a certain charm due to their sometimes excessive brutality. So I had spent almost 6 Euros for a cut game.

Too bad. 😞

A little later I got the idea, whether there is probably also an Austria online store for the Xbox? Yes, there is. And there is The Darkness 2 and The Darkness 1 on offer. And uncut. No sooner said than done. I bought the games from there and couldn’t download them to my Xbox. What’s going on there?

The solution: On the Xbox you can set a country. If you change that to Austria, the games are suddenly available for download.

The download ran and later I looked again in the other version of The Darkness 2. And behold: blood and guts as far as the eye can see. 🤣

Sorry, I’m not into splattering everywhere anymore, but I just knew the games differently. In the end, they are games based on comics that are not squeamish. And that’s how it should stay, please. Kind of like an Arielle that should be white. (Oh… did I set something off..?) 😊