This is the Way

Follow @Microlorian on Micro.blog.

Remarkable 2 -> Factory Reset

Okay, I’ll use it, the possibility to return the technical writing thing within 100 days.

It’s been a great and valuable test over the last few weeks. But what I unfortunately had to realize: I used the “tablet” much less than I thought. While it was great to use the Remarkable every time, that’s just not me. We don’t match 100%, so to speak.

What remains is a great piece of hardware that finds its buyers and who are then also very happy with it. I personally think that’s great! Unfortunately it does not fit me.

Originally, I always wanted to write everything down, convert some of the stuff into digital writing and continue working with it. But in fact I wrote down less than I wanted and hardly ever looked at what I had written afterwards. Online tools are completely different. There I had found my favorite, which I used regularly. I disliked typing on the keyboard, but in the end I did it anyway and had everything searchable at my fingertips.

In this sense: Unfortunately, for me, theme miss. And that’s why I’m even happier that you get the chance to test the device for 100 days.