This is the Way

Follow @Microlorian on Micro.blog.

A few thoughts about the Eurovision Song Contest 2022

I watched most of this nonsense. I fell asleep at some point, I admit.

I got on at Spain. There were a few beautiful women dancing in beautiful little clothes. The song was more like… meh.

Then came the Ukraine at some point. The song was also kind of… meh. But they were considered favorites and basically they could have sung and done whatever they wanted. It was clear to me in advance that it would be a pure sympathy vote this time.

Germany was bad and deserved to be on the last place. Unfortunately.

My favorite was Azerbaijan, no idea where they ended up.

The next morning I saw a breaking news on my mobile: Ukraine has won the Eurovision Song Contest 2022.

I clicked the message away, shook my head, and went on with my life.