This is the Way

Follow @Microlorian on Micro.blog.

Just do it!

Nice, very nice, what my new boss has put in my head. Just do it! Ingenious, actually. In every respect.

For example, looking for a note taking tool that I really like. I already found it and it costs $15 a month. That’s really hefty. But it’s the tool that resonates with me.

I’ve invested a few hours to find a good cheap or free alternative, but none of them match what I have in mind, even if they are close.

So, let’s get back to the saying. Just do it! I’ll stick with reflect.app for now. I’ll pay the money. We’ll see after a year if it was really good or stupid. But spending even more time on researching other tools seems even more stupid to me than paying 15 dollars and being happy for now.

Just do it!

Yes, I am! You’re right. I’m going to do some other stuff just like that! I think this change to my new position has somehow changed something in me. Or maybe I made the change because something had already changed before. Either way - great going. So keep up the good work.

Just do it. I will learn from mistakes. And who knows, maybe nothing will be a mistake?

So, congratulations to me and everyone else. This post is an unfortunate mix of tech and life wisdom.

But while we’re at it.

Life is change.

Again, that’s what a very wise person told me recently. And so far, many changes in my life have been good.

Get out of your comfort zone and just do it.

Just do it!