This is the Way

Follow @Microlorian on Micro.blog.

Me like this, right now 😴

I just want to play.

Last night at 11 p.m. I sat down at my Xbox to play a little again. I think I was asleep on the couch about 4 minutes later. I woke up at 2:30 and went to bed.

Too bad somehow. I would really love to play. It’s a balance for me that I need, but I can’t take it because I’m basically too tired in the evening.

Too much?!

It could be because I have a new job that demands everything of me, while the small children and various open issues around the house are also eating away at me. Everyone gets a little bit of energy and then in the evening there’s nothing left. But then there was also no just-me time, which I would like to get with gaming. Then it’s always just: well, maybe tomorrow.

Everything new.

The new job brings new tasks, new responsibilities. But I also really enjoy it. It’s just a pity that at the moment my head is always spinning and I hardly have time to reconcile everything I experience during the day. It’s simply information overload without structure.

And while we’re on the subject of new: The caravan is now in front of our house - a holiday with it will be planned soon, but probably not before Whitsun. And an iPhone 12 is also new on my table, and I’ll probably need a new car soon, because my Polo is having problems again.

Phew. Quite a lot, isn’t it? And it’s not as if there aren’t other things that could weigh you down apart from that. 🤯

At least I’m not dying of boredom.